Writer’s Club rocks…

10 Nov


I’ve been in the same Writer’s Club for nearly two years. It is a huge amount of fun. We meet once a month and read excerpts of things we have written. Sometimes, when we have been lazy or haven’t had time to write, we do assignments or write on the spot.This week we were at Mama Thembo’s in Greenside. As the evening drew near, we thought it would be fun to write “Roses are Red poems” – in ten seconds. Yes, it’s quite lame, but i’ve never laughed so much. After a few drinks and plenty of interesting conversations, Writer’s Club has become an important part of my life. And so much fun! Click here to read our poetic works of art…

Jax: Roses are red, violets are blue
If I didn’t have Writer’s Club, I’d have nothing to do…

Roses are red, violets are blue
If I am white trash, then so are you Stu.

Stuart: Roses are red, violets can like to be blue
Jus, i’m good at this… and now, for you!

Sarren (for his lady love!): Roses are red, violets are blue
You, my love, are the sweetest dream come true.

Diemo: Roses are blue, violets are gray
If you believe this …. examine your head!

Gaby: Roses are red violets are blue
Frost bite sucks. And so does sludge.

Mel: Roses are red, violets are blue
Daisies are yellow, and lillies are too!

Renee: Roses are red, the bags under my eyes are blue
I work very long hours, I hope this weekend I’ll have enough energy to screw you!

Clearly, we are all literary genii.

Leave a Reply

